Hungry for fiction and nonfiction about food? We have the titles to satisfy any craving.

Champagne Baby by Laure Dugas
Voted one of the best memoirs of 2016 by Library Journal! Fresh, charming, and irresistible, Champagne Baby turns a familiar tale on its head: Instead of yet another American seeking the French secret to good living, a Frenchwoman finds her purpose—much to her surprise—in the U.S.

32 Yolks by Eric Ripert
Hailed by Anthony Bourdain as “heartbreaking, horrifying, poignant, and inspiring,” 32 Yolks is the brave and affecting coming-of-age New York Times bestseller about the making of a French chef, from the culinary icon behind the renowned New York City restaurant Le Bernardin.

Sweetbitter by Stephanie Danler
A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan. This New York Times bestseller is perfect for readers of Kitchen Confidential and Blood, Bones and Butter.

Double Cup of Love by Eddie Huang
From the author of Fresh Off the Boat, now a hit ABC sitcom, comes a hilarious and fiercely original story of culture, family, love, and red-cooked pork.

The City Baker’s Guide to Country Living by Louise Miller
A full-hearted novel about a big-city baker who discovers the true meaning of home—and that sometimes the best things are found when you didn’t even know you were looking.

The French Chef in America by Alex Prud’homme
The enchanting story of Julia Child’s years as TV personality and beloved cookbook author–a sequel in spirit to My Life in France–by her great-nephew.

PRH Library Marketing administrator

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *